Day 02 – The meaning behind your Blog name

Well this is not really rocket science.  If you know me, heck, even if you don’t.  If you read the about me section, or day 1 of this challenge…………you’ll know I am South African born and raised, and extremely proud this, despite the fact that I no longer live there.

A few years back I started playing softball and the friends I made there starting calling me Africa and it stuck.  It’s the name on the back of my ball jersey and I kinda like it 🙂

So that’s the story/meaning behind my Blog name…………Africa’s Blog

 

6 thoughts on “Day 02 – The meaning behind your Blog name

  1. So the first question I think of when I read this is – I wonder if she has an accent? The only person I know from South Africa has a great accent that I could listen to all day.

    (That sounded less creepy in my head.)

  2. Actually Debbie even though it is not the name I gave you, it appeals to me as well. I like it. Love you darling. Hugs and kisses.

  3. Pingback: Day 19 – Nicknames you have; why do you have them | Africa's Blog

Leave a comment