MN Blogger Conference

Well I have been waiting, not so patiently, for this day to come and now it is here………well tomorrow it is!!  The MN Blogger Conference http://mnbloggerconference.com/

I’ve had my I’M ATTENDING badge on the right side of my blog ever since I sat anxiously for it to hit NOON back on August 24th (I think) so I could click on the link to get registered.  But now as I see more and more people posting on Twitter about attending the conference and who they are, what they do with their blogs etc. I am starting to get a little nervous.

I mean I’m NO professional writer….heck, I’m a CPA with poor grammar.  Languages, writing etc were never my strong point!  I blog for FUN!!

I am also now unsure of what to wear to said conference after reading this blog post: Why Conference or Unconference Wear Should Say “Work” and not “Weekend”

but somewhat eased back into it after reading that I am not the only one lightly to be sitting on my own in a sea of faces I don’t know: Hi, My Name is Nicci, and I’m Extremely Shy  while I can be outgoing amongst my friends, I am extremely shy in situations where I don’t know anyone.

This morning @MNBlogCon asked people to tweet to introduce themselves if they were attending and to state one thing they wanted to learn tomorrow, well I couldn’t narrow it down to just one as I know that I am going to learn a LOT!!!!!!!

With all this said I AM still extremely excited about the conference, I have my tablet computer and netbook all ready to go, along with my notebook, pencil and schedule of what sessions I want to attend.  I do NOT know what I’ll wear (see above) but I am sure I’ll get it figured out 😉

With any amount of luck I’ll learn more about blogging, plug in’s, how to’s and photo blogs to name a few, and will be able to improve my blog for my roughly 6 readers haha!!  🙂

STAY TUNED…………

http://mnbloggerconference.com

http://twitter.com/MNBlogCon

2 thoughts on “MN Blogger Conference

Leave a comment