My new (UN)healthy love

A while back I wrote of my new love………that was 5 hour energy!!  That love is still very much intact – see the blog post HERE!  However, I now have a new UNhealthy love/obsession!!!

This new LOVE is the love of SMOOTHIES!!!!!!!!!!  I cannot get enough!!! I just love them, I don’t care that it’s getting cold out, I want a smoothie for breakfast, lunch and dinner!!!
I say unhealthy because I get them at Mc Donalds, and I checked the nutritional information of their smoothies…….trust me there is NOTHING nutritional about these cups of golden deliciousness!!  BUT they taste soooooooo good!!!  I also get them at the convenience store at work and as of late from Panera Bread.  The two latter options are not exactly cheap.  To be fair these smoothies are straight up highway robbery!!  After all, it’s crushed ice with flavor syrup stuff (granted you can get them with fresh fruit etc. but that’s not an option here) and yet I cannot get enough of them and I still somehow find myself paying the big bucks…..for ice!!!
I guess I see now how it is that people are willing to pay ungodly amounts of money for their daily coffee.  I am openly optimistic that I will LOOSE INTEREST in this golden nectar…….or perhaps I should say hoping I’ll lose interest, as I do in so many things I like initially, until the interest wears off!!!  However, until that time though I will continue with my new addiction.
My plan is next to try the healthy V8 smoothies and perhaps find a couple of places that make them with fruit instead of flavored syrup!?

I love these so much that I have taken the following assortment of photos along the way:

16 thoughts on “My new (UN)healthy love

  1. Debs they have those here as well and Kayla and Jenna have been forbidden from having them as they are so terrilbly unhealthy for you so find the fruit ones now please girl.

  2. Hey Gal! Believe it or not, I have NEVER had a smoothie! LOL! The closest I’ve come from what they sound like is my Curves protein “shake”, It’s chocolate powder with crushed ice and and 8 oz glass of 2% milk Shaken really well together. The fruit ones sound like they may be pretty good.
    Oh! just so you know, I’m visiting from the Alexa blog hop, but I’m not quite sure how to do those reviews, but I will work on it and try to figure it out. I really like your blog.

    God Bless,
    PJ

  3. I am a sucker for Redbull i love the stuff and I can drink on in minutes lol. You should try making smoothies at home to cut back on your calories maybe… not that I would, i would end up continuing to indulge in the wonderful yumminess that is mc dicks lol!

    Very nice to meet you I am a new follower via the Alexa blog hop; http://www.mumfection.com

  4. Smoothies are so easy to make at home. Plus you can make them so much healthier than the fast food version with frozen fruit and yogurt. This of course is so much cheaper to. Now that Starbucks has those reuseable it-looks-like-a-disposible-cup-but- it’s- so -not -a -disposible- cup cups….you can look like you got it at the drive-thru even, but save the environment at the same time!

  5. Oh man, don’t tell me the McDonald’s ones are not good for you! I LOVE those smoothies. I thought it was the one good thing I could get there! 🙂

    Thanks for coming by my blog earlier this week. I am heading to your Alexa site to leave a review.

    Blessings!

  6. I haven’t had a mcdonalds one…sounds like I probably don’t want to (a…because they don’t have nutritional value it sounds like, and b….because they probably are delicious)! We make smoothies at home though, and use frozen yogurt and fruit – bananas, blueberries, strawberries. Whenever we do that, the kids are all over it!

Leave a comment