I’m Honored!! Another Award!!

Earlier this week, Happy Blonde, nominated me, for the Versatile Blogger Award.  I was really excited and surprised at the same time.  I enjoy writing and hope to someday incorporate it into my career, but the fact that someone else actually likes what I have to say amazes me.  Thank you Michelle!

However, there are some things that must be accomplished along with being nominated for the award.  The first is to link back to the person that nominated me, Michelle/Happy Blonde.  Along with that I get to nominate and recommend 10 other bloggers for the award as well.  Finally, I get to tell everyone seven bits of information about myself.  I bet you are so excited you are tempted to scroll to the bottom to read those seven pieces of information…….right??  BUT first please acknowledge the most worthy nominations below:

Here are some great blogs that deserve this award and certainly worthy of reading:

  1. I now pronounce you Mr and Mrs Pelton – Danielle Pelton has been MIA on her blog, but she’s asked me to help her get back on track and I am going to be doing that ASAP.  In the meanwhile i am passing on the award and hoping that you are able to go check out what she’s done thus far and provide her the support she needs to get back into it after the birth of her first child in August.
  2. You Are What You Say You Are an honest journal of Evelyn’s struggles, and successes in the weight loss process.  A great blogger, with a personal touch and excellent weight loss and exercise tips.
  3. Terri’s Little Haven – Terri blogs about family, parenting, grand-parenting, fun kiddie ideas, healthy cooking, healthy living and things to do around the State of Georgia.
  4. Where the Ocean Meets the Sand – An Alaskan Mom transplanted, courtesy of her Husband and the USAF, to Idaho. Right now Sharon is trying her hand at being a stay at home Mom. She’s kinda liking this blogging thing, and doing a good job at it too!!
  5. Sakura Haruka – This blog was started in 2011 to celebrate who she is, and her passions.  Be it as a wife, mother, daughter, sister, friend…Posts are about finding out more about herself, and embracing all that life has to offer. I love this blog, especially the stories of her travels and her Wordless Wednesday blog hop.
  6. Leah’s Blog – Leah is working towards her degree at the best school out there (I might be biased) St Kate’s, in the weekend college program.  She also attended the MN Blogger Conference, like I did.
  7. Cute Coconut – I love this blog, so much information, reviews, interviews, etc.  Rina does not only talk about babies and stuff but also very wide subjects as long as they are still related with moms and motherhood world.
  8. Our Footprints on the World – This is the awesome blog of Kelly-Marie.  A mom and wife, living in the UK.   Again I love having blogging friends around the world.  This blog is used to talk about her son, Web design, photography and meeting new people and reading their blogs.
  9. My Crazy Life – I love this blog, the lay out, the fonts, the content……I am grateful I stumbled upon it one day, literally stumbled.  A blog about “Her Crazy Life!”
  10. Mumfection – I found this blog through MBS and I love it.  I love the humor in the posts, the pictures that are shared and the story of life for this awesome family.  Check it out, you wont be disappointed.
Well, now comes the boring part, seven things about me (seems as my blog is pretty much an open ‘book’ of my life, these will be 7 random, off the wall ‘tid bits’ about me!)
1.  When I get into my truck, especially when I’m alone and it’s dark outside, I check the back seat to make sure I’m ‘safe’.  Heaven forbid  there is ever anyone actually there as I have NO idea what I’d do at that point!!!  
2.  I grew up eating peanut butter and syrup sandwiches, NOT PB&J.  You cannot recreate these sandwiches in the USA as the syrup is very different compared to South Africa’s syrup.
3.  I absolutely LOVE making debits = credits!!  DON’T JUDGE 😉
4.  Although this might be sad…….there is very little in life that makes me happier then when I get to skate!!!
5.  I have, what I am sure will be diagnosed as a medical condition in the future, “Social Media Addiction” and I wonder if I didn’t move far from home if I’d have contracted this ‘condition’?
6.  As of late, I think that common sense is in short supply.
7.  I have a completely unhealthy love of french fries and bacon!!!  

Once again, thank you Happy Blonde for nominating me! I hope I can keep up the ‘nomination worthy’ posts that helped you decide to nominate me for this!!!

12 thoughts on “I’m Honored!! Another Award!!

  1. awww look at you!
    thank you very much!!!
    see… karma. what goes around comes around.
    you scratch my back, i scratch yours.
    looking forward to jumping back on the bandwagon!
    just need that extra push!

  2. Congrats on receiving your award and I’m sooooooooooooooo excited that you gave me one. Thank you, thank you, thank you.
    I love your 7 things, I am addicted to bacon, BLT’s to be exact. I could eat one every day but don’t, I’d probably end up tired of them if I did.
    Thanks again!!! (((HUGS)))

    • Congrats to you too 🙂
      I can’t eat fries and bacon everyday or I’d likely have a heart attack well before my time 😦 But I did have a bacon sandwich for dinner last night!!

      Happy Thursday to you!!

  3. hi thanks for the blog award! 🙂 you are so sweet!! i’d need time to think of the 7 things but good to know more about you from your list! always important to stay safe so keep checking that backseat of your truck, even at night ;p

    Ai @ Sakura Haruka

  4. Hahaha..very true on the Common sense point! Enjoying reading 7 things about you 🙂 Congratulation for the award and thank you so much for passing it on to me..I will make a post about it within the next couple of days (I am now temporarily office-ing in coffee shop due to no internet connection – long story!) but, I will definitely pass it on to the other great blogs! XO

Leave a comment