Day 19 – Nicknames you have; why do you have them

For this post I can really just refer to you my day 2 post……click HERE for the link!!

I’ve only ever really had one nickname and that is Africa.  Most everyone know’s I’m from South Africa, even if you don’t know me its super easy to find out since I write it almost everywhere in the “About Me” sections – see my ABOUT.ME page  🙂
And the nickname Africa came from friends I made through softball and it just stuck.  There are some people who call me nothing but Africa LOL……and that’s OK by me, it’s kinda fun having a nickname!!

That’s all I got – really NOT an interesting post!! (BTW…..Day 18 will be posted a little later!)

3 thoughts on “Day 19 – Nicknames you have; why do you have them

  1. Funny, I just gave my little netbook a nickname couple of days ago..my cousin started it first..she called her laptop Marco and her computer Gaban…so I was thinking to name it Bradley Cooper…but that would be too fancy for a nickname..so now I go for a lappy..she is my lappy..yes it’s a SHE, it’s red and I have pretty much dressed her in red (the bag, the document holder)…Landed from MBS, hope you check me out too at http://cutecoconut.com and I am on my way to alexa for a review for you 🙂

Leave a comment